About The South Florida Bloggers Awards 2016

Thank-you-awards-logoOur thriving community of South Florida Bloggers wishes to recognize this year’s outstanding bloggers. South Florida Bloggers enrich our community. Through their passion and hard work they highlight great ideas and unique voices.

The South Florida Bloggers Awards Ceremony is a night to be inspired by the top bloggers in the area and a way to celebrate the entire community’s accomplishments in 2016.

How It Works


Anyone can nominate his or her favorite blogger per category via the Nomination Page. Once the nominee is confirmed as a member of the South Florida Bloggers, the nominee will be added to the appropriate category voting-page.


You can vote for your favorite bloggers per category as many times as they like until the polls close at midnight EST on December 5, 2016.


The five bloggers with the highest number of votes will be the official nominees per category. A panel of judges will then review each nominee and select the winner of the category.





Andrea Mendez designs beautiful, recognizable logos and graphics that help businesses sell products and ideas. She has over 15 years of art direction and graphic design experience creating logos, signage, brochures, posters and more.

Aurora Rodriguez is a teacher, Professor writer and blogger based in Hollywood, Florida. A journalist for over 15 years, Aurora’s work has appeared on national publications such as J-14 Magazine and local publications such as The Miami Herald and Where South Florida magazine.

Diana Rodriguez is the editor of Coral Gables Love and a contributor to many publications. She is also a chapter officer of The South Florida Bloggers chapter of The Blogger Union.

Nikki Novo is a Cuban-American author, motivational speaker, spiritual life coach, medium, and energy healer. Previous to becoming an activist for authentic living, Nikki was the Miami editor for Refinery29, an editor for DailyCandy, and the associate editor at Miami magazine.

Awarding Ceremony

The winner for each South Florida Bloggers Awards category will be announced live at the award ceremony on December 17, 2016. The celebration will take place at historic Langford Hotel in downtown Miami. Make sure to grab you spot by RSVPing below.